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    SEO Blog by Ahrefs

  • Blog SEO: The Complete Guide
    What’s our secret? Consistency. We’ve been using the same SEO strategy for the past six years, and it works well. In this guide, you’ll learn: What blog SEO is Why blog SEO is important How to write blog posts for…Read more ›... Read more »
  • What is an H1 Tag? SEO Best Practices for 2021
    But why is the H1 tag important, how do you add one, and what best practices are there? In this guide, you’ll learn the answers to all of these questions: Why are H1 tags important for SEO? How do I…Read more ›... Read more »
  • How to Create a Content Calendar That Works For You
    On a micro level, each calendar entry also lists information about an individual content piece, such as: Topic Author Contributors Status Due date Format Channel Like this: Unlike an ideas backlog, which lists all content opportunities and ideas, a content…Read more ›... Read more »
  • The Beginner’s Guide to Technical SEO
    We wrote this beginner’s guide to help you understand some of the basics and where your time is best spent to maximize impact. There are a lot of additional resources linked throughout the article and even more resources at the…Read more ›... Read more »
  • How to Start an SEO Business in 6 Steps
    My business wasn’t huge. At its peak, I was turning over between $5k-$10k per month. So if you’re here expecting to learn from the founder of a Fortune 500 company, prepare to be disappointed. On the other hand, if you’re…Read more ›... Read more »
  • How Do Search Engines Work and Why Should You Care?
    If that sounds complicated, it’s because it is. But if you want to rank higher in search engines to get more traffic to your website, you need a basic understanding of how search engines find, index, and rank content. That’s…Read more ›... Read more »
  • How to Use & Reduce Customer Acquisition Cost (CAC)
    You calculate CAC by dividing customer acquisition expenses by the number of acquired customers. So if you got ten new customers from $1,000 marketing and sales spend over a certain period, the formula would be: CAC = 1000/10 = $100.…Read more ›... Read more »
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    Online Metrics

  • Step-by-Step Guide to Link Your Google Analytics 4 Property to BigQuery
    Do you want to get access to all your raw Google Analytics data starting from today? Learn how to seamlessly connect Google Analytics 4 (GA4) to BigQuery! Hit-level data is now not only accessible anymore for GA360 (paying customers). Literally in minutes everybody can set up an integration between the... Read more »
  • 25 Key Differences: Google Analytics App + Web vs Universal Analytics
    What’s the difference between Google Analytics App + Web and Universal Analytics? In this blogpost we will explore the differences between both versions of Google Analytics. App + Web is not a simple upgrade to Universal Analytics. It’s a new version that comes with an event-driven data model aimed at... Read more »
  • In-Depth Guide on Enhanced Measurement in Google Analytics App + Web
    Saying “yes” to automating parts of your Google Analytics App + Web setup sounds like a no-brainer to many, but are there any drawbacks? In this post I will share my opinion on the Enhanced Measurement feature of the new Google Analytics properties. You probably know that I love automation;... Read more »
  • 10 Strategies to Effectively Manipulate Google Analytics Data
    In Google Analytics you can both temporarily as well as permanently manipulate Google Analytics data. In this blogpost you will learn about the smartest tactics behind data manipulation. In my experience, many people and organizations lack the knowledge to modify the data they see in Google Analytics. It can be... Read more »
  • How to Find and Fix Duplicate Transactions in Google Analytics
    Enhanced Ecommerce is one of the most powerful modules in Google Analytics. Here you will learn how to avoid sending duplicate transactions to Google Analytics. Why is transaction revenue in Google Analytics not matching our back-end data? Why do I see $2.000 revenue on transaction id “123ABCDEF” instead of $200,... Read more »
  • How to Analyze Products Out of Stock in Google Analytics
    Having products out of stock is one of the worst things that can happen for Ecommerce websites. In this blogpost you learn how to measure and analyze out of stock data in GA. I have worked with many Ecommerce businesses in the last years. In my experience, “out of stock”... Read more »
  • [Solved] 15 Most Common Enhanced Ecommerce Issues
    Enhanced Ecommerce belongs to the most powerful features of Google Analytics. Are you confident about your Enhanced Ecommerce implementation and data in Google Analytics? In the last years I have worked with many different companies to support them with implementing Enhanced Ecommerce. I can say it’s definitely not an easy... Read more »
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    Searchmetrics SEO & Content Marketing Blog

  • Core Web Vital Testing Questions – Karl Kleinschmidt // Searchmetrics
             GUESTS & RESOURCES Karl Kleinschmidt: LinkedIn The Voices of Search Podcast: Email // LinkedIn // Twitter Benjamin Shapiro: Website // LinkedIn //  Twitter Episode Overview: Join host Ben as he concludes the two-part episode with Searchmetrics’ Senior SEO Strategist Karl Kleinschmidt. Together they chat about understanding field data vs. lab data. Ben and Karl address additional... Read more »
  • Core Web Vitals Q&A – Karl Kleinschmidt // Searchmetrics
             GUESTS & RESOURCES Karl Kleinschmidt: LinkedIn The Voices of Search Podcast: Email // LinkedIn // Twitter Benjamin Shapiro: Website // LinkedIn //  Twitter Episode Overview: Join host Ben as he kicks off a two-part episode with Searchmetrics’ Senior SEO Strategist Karl Kleinschmidt. Together they chat about optimizing your Core Web Vitals.  Karl talks about his journey... Read more »
  • How to Communicate SEO with Agency Clients – Eric Enge // Perficient Digital
             GUESTS & RESOURCES Eric Enge: Website // LinkedIn The Voices of Search Podcast: Email // LinkedIn // Twitter Benjamin Shapiro: Website // LinkedIn //  Twitter Episode Overview: Join host Ben as he continues his chats with Eric Enge, Principal at Perficient Digital. Together they discuss how SEO agencies should communicate with their clients to ensure success.  Eric dives... Read more »
  • Agency SEO Tech Stack – Eric Enge // Perficient Digital
             GUESTS & RESOURCES Eric Enge: Website // LinkedIn The Voices of Search Podcast: Email // LinkedIn // Twitter Benjamin Shapiro: Website // LinkedIn //  Twitter Episode Overview: Join host Ben as he chats with Eric Enge, Principal at Perficient Digital. Together they discuss how SEO agencies work and some of the tools they use for success.  Ben starts... Read more »
  • Is Domain Splitting Worth the Headache? – Jordan Koene // Searchmetrics
             GUESTS & RESOURCES Jordan Koene: Website // LinkedIn The Voices of Search Podcast: Email // LinkedIn // Twitter Benjamin Shapiro: Website // LinkedIn //  Twitter Episode Overview: Join host Ben as he chats with Jordan Koene, SEO Strategist and Advisor to Searchmetrics. Together they chat about domain splitting and its relation to SEO.  Ben starts by setting the stage... Read more »
  • Is Bing Underestimated? – Jordan Koene // Searchmetrics
             GUESTS & RESOURCES Jordan Koene: Website // LinkedIn The Voices of Search Podcast: Email // LinkedIn // Twitter Benjamin Shapiro: Website // LinkedIn //  Twitter Episode Overview: Join host Ben as he chats with Jordan Koene, SEO Strategist and Advisor to Searchmetrics. Together they chat about are SEOs underestimating Bing.   SEOs have a lot to focus on, everything from... Read more »
  • April Winners & Losers – Tyson Stockton // Searchmetrics
             GUESTS & RESOURCES Tyson Stockton: Website // LinkedIn The Voices of Search Podcast: Email // LinkedIn // Twitter Benjamin Shapiro: Website // LinkedIn //  Twitter Episode Overview: Join host Ben as he speaks with Searchmetrics’ VP of Services Tyson Stockton, discussing April 2021’s SEO winners and losers. Together they look at the many moving pieces in the SEO... Read more »